Voting to elect trustees for a four year term on the Newfoundland and Labrador English School District will take place on Tuesday November 22, 2016.

Voters in Zone 16 will have a choice of only seven voting locations. 


  • Cape St. Francis Elementary
  • Ecole des Grands Vents
  • Gonzaga High School
  • Holy Heart High School 
  • Holy Trinity High School
  • Mary Queen of Peace Elementary
  • Roncalli Elementary

There are no provisions for advance voting. 

Polls will open at 8 a.m and close at 8 p.m.

To vote in the Newfoundland and Labrador school board elections, one must be:

  • Over 18 years of age;
  • A Canadian citizen; and
  • Ordinarily resident in the province on the day of the election

A person is entitled to vote in only one zone - the zone in which the zone is ordinarily resident. 

1 comment: